SPECIAL SELECTPERSON'S MEETING AGENDA March 5, 2013, 7:00 p.m. Rumford Falls Auditorium

PRESENT: Chairperson Gregory Buccina, Vice-Chairperson Jeffrey Sterling, Selectperson Jeremy Volkernick, Selectperson Jolene Lovejoy, Town Manager Carlo Puila. Absent: Selectperson Bradford Adley

ATTENDEES: Comprehensive Planning Committee: Frank DiConzo, Rita Aromaa, Philip Blampied, Dennis Breton, Kevin Saisi. John Maloney (AVCOG), Bruce Farrin

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. All Present Pledged Allegiance to the American Flag

3. Presentation of February 2013 Review Draft of Comprehensive Plan by Comprehensive Planning Committee

Chairperson Gregory Buccina expressed his appreciation for the work the Comprehensive Planning Committee has accomplished.

Comprehensive Planning Committee Chairperson Kevin Saisi introduced the purpose of the Plan and also introduced John Maloney, a Planner from Androscoggin Council of Governments, who has assisted the group.

The presentation by the Comprehensive Planning Committee progressed as follows:

Update Analysis and Key Issues Conduct Community Visioning Session Established the Vision of the Town of Rumford Census Information integrated into Study

The Committee reviewed the action strategies for each category.

A Public Hearing with a 30-Day Notice is required. The Committee would like some time after the Hearing to make any changes based on public testimony.

Under Policies and Action Strategies:

All Comprehensive Plans are required by law to contain minimum policies and strategies.

Many of the Town of Rumford's own policies and strategies are contained.

Land planning issues may resemble zoning.

The Capital Investment Plan lists the Capital needs for the next ten years.

Mr. Maloney stressed the importance of the implementation of the Plan.

Kevin Saisi informed the Board that the Planning Board is charged with the responsibility to implement the plan.

The following citizens served on the Comprehensive Planning Committee:

Rita Aromaa Philip Blampied Peter Buotte Frank DiConzo Kevin Saisi Dennis Breton, Planning Board Kenrick Thibodeau, Planning Board James Windover, Planning Board James Thibodeau, Planning Board Committee)

4. Adjournment

Mr. Sterling made a motion to adjourn at 8:07 p.m. Vote: 4-0

Carlo J. Puiia Town Manager

CJP/tp